Skip to content

The Skinny Apple

Yes, I’m losing very slowly, but I’d rather keep a healthy lifestyle eating what I want than depriving myself to gain later. I’m happy with my results. The last result was skewed too. The Wii is strange. Anyway, I weight myself around the same time of the day now and do not wear clothes or drink or eat before. I admit I avoided this blog until I lost more weight because I got so disappointed that I wasn’t really at 155 lbs. :/

I’m doing research on peri menapause too. I seem to have some symptoms although I’m young still. No hot flashes yet 🙂

I believe I’ll be at my target weight in about 6 yo 7 months.  125 lbs seems like a good number. Maybe then will I aim lower, but I don’t know if I can. My mother was fat at my age. I blame my big arms and big upper body on her! I’m jealous of girls shaped like girls, pears who can wear cute clothes and still look good at my weight, because of their tiny, curvy waists. I’m like a man with a thick waist and big arms. Yuck. I want to join a gym when my husband leaves for 4 and a half months. I want to become a gym bug. I’m serious. I WILL be thin AND toned. You just watch.  I promise.

I’m still walking/running about 4 miles every 2 days. Sometimes it’s an everyday thing, and sometimes we slack off a bit or it rains. I want a gym membership so bad!! it’s expensive though, they should make it cheaper. In fact the government should open free gyms for people who can’t afford $80 a month!!! Just imagine how much we would save in medical costs! Anyway…

I made some awesome coconut pork the other day, then the next day I made chicken adobo and then again the day after I made some Irish style beef brisket for the hubby. He loves that stuff. It’s not bad but wow, in moderation please!

My latest favorite foods are whole wheat pita sandwiches with low fat fillings, like combinations of fresh or cooked veggies with turkey or tuna salads. YUM! I so love food,I really do. I love good food however. None of that processed bad stuff so many kill themselves eating.

I wasn’t always a lover of veggies though, I used to avoid them, counting frozen peas and corn as veggies LOL. So bad but hey. I was working at a restaurant too, so ate there. You’re always tempted to eat bad stuff when you’re a cook. And you have to taste what you cook. I don’t know if I can be a restaurant cook again…not because I don’t like it but…I don;t want to be fat again. Being fat killed my self esteem, it killed my fashion sense. People don’t even know that I DO have fashion sense, they think I just don’t care which isn’t true. I just can’t find anything to wear that fits me good since my waist is thicker than my thigh when all women clothes are made for the typical PEAR ass.

I really want to have a food blog too. Oh, and I have been smoke free for more than 8 weeks now. 😀

